Campsite rules and regulations

Residence conditions and regulations for the 2020 season

Kompas Camping vzw, with registered office Haachtsesteenweg 579, 1030 Brussels (RPR - 0412 527 934), has 2 holiday parks in operation: Kompas Camping Nieuwpoort (Brugsesteenweg 49, 8620 Nieuwpoort) and Kompas Camping Westende (Bassevillestraat 141 B, 8434 Westende).

These terms and conditions of stay and internal regulations have been drawn up to make living together on these holiday domains as pleasant as possible; everyone is therefore required to follow them.

The management can always take appropriate measures in addition to these terms and conditions of stay and the internal regulations. If you cause damage to the installations of the holiday domain or if you are involved in an accident, please report this directly to the reception desk of the holiday domain.

3. Safety

3.1 Fire safety

For fire safety reasons, the camper is obliged to place the camping installation and any extra equipment at a safe distance from the neighbours. A drawing, indicating the distances to be respected in order to avoid fire, will be sent to everyone together with their booking invoice. You will also find this drawing in the reception guide.

You will find fire facilities at various places on the holiday park (see the map at the entrance, for example). A maximum of 2 gas bottles are allowed per pitch. Make sure they comply with legal regulations and regularly check the bottles and pipes for wear and tear and/or leaks. The heating and kitchen installations must be placed safely in a well-ventilated room and on a refractory plate. No open fires or campfires may be placed without permission from the management. Barbecuing must be carried out under constant surveillance. The necessary precautions must be taken to prevent fires. The barbecue must be placed in such a way that other guests are not bothered by the smoke. Make sure that the ashes have cooled down before depositing them in the container.

3.2 Road safety

On the holiday park there is a speed limit of 15 km/hour for all vehicles, including cyclists. Parking on the roads is not permitted. It is forbidden to play with balls in the immediate vicinity of the camping facilities. Driving a moped or motorbike is not permitted inside the campsite fence, except for travelling to and from the campsite installations.

3.3 Personal safety

No activities may take place in the installations or goods may be stored that could increase the risk of fire or the consequences of fire. Everyone must take measures to protect their own equipment. Always close your camping installation carefully and do not leave any money behind.

3.4 Guidelines in the event of fire or evacuation

On the information board at the main entrance you will find the guidelines to follow in case of fire or evacuation of the domain.

4. Cleanliness - plumbing - waste - rest


4.1 Cleanliness and green care

Kompas Camping vzw counts on the cooperation of everyone to keep the pitch, the surroundings and the installations for common use neat and tidy.
Respect the turf and greenery of the campsite. On the pitch it is forbidden:

  • Lay a mat, cloth or wooden floor that is larger than the (front) tent;
  • to place fences of any kind;
  • Tensioning threads (e.g. for laundry);
  • placing garden ornaments, flower pots or plants;
  • digging out the soil or tilling it.
  • pruning hedges, shrubs and trees.

4.2 Sanitary facilities

The sanitary buildings on the holiday park are regularly cleaned by the staff. At the same time Kompas Camping vzw invests consistently in renovation and modernisation.

As a guest, you can help us through:

  • Reporting leaky faucets and toilets at reception.
  • Save water and energy.
  • Keeping the sanitary facilities tidy and reporting vandalism.

4.3 Waste

Ordinary household waste must be collected in solid bags, which are properly sealed and deposited in the containers. Be environmentally conscious: paper, cardboard, glass, vegetable, fruit and garden waste must be disposed of in the appropriate containers.

DO NOT accept: the disposal of bulky garbage (= waste too big for a garbage bag) and garbage brought from outside the campsite.

For waste water and the emptying of chemical toilets, there are several specially designated discharge points on the site (see campsite plan).

4.4 Silence and rest

Everyone is obliged to maintain complete peace and quiet between 10 p.m. and 7 a.m. Unless otherwise stated, all motorised traffic on the site is prohibited during these hours. Noise disturbing other campers, such as televisions, radios, ... must be avoided. Drones are only allowed with the written permission of the management.

5. Purchase and sale

The sale of food and beverages by third parties is only possible with the written permission of the management. The sale or distribution of documents and objects requires the express written authorisation of the management.

6. Rental accommodation

The rental accommodation is also subject to the above terms and conditions of stay and the internal regulations, together with the following provisions or deviations:

  • Arrival between 4 p.m. and 11 p.m. (reception closed: follow the instructions on the information board).
  • Departure between 9 a.m. and 10 a.m. If you wish to leave earlier, you must inform the reception the evening before. If the accommodation is not vacated by 10am, a fee of 75 euros will be charged.
  • The maximum number of people allowed in the rental accommodation is mentioned in the brochures of Kompas Camping as well as on the website www.kompascamping.be.
  • It is not allowed to place an extra person in the rental accommodation.
  • The use of bed linen is obligatory.
  • If a pet is allowed in a rental accommodation, this is explicitly mentioned on the website and on the invoice of the booked stay. In all other cases, the tenant or any visitors are forbidden to bring pets with them.
  • The tenant or any visitors are forbidden to smoke in the rental accommodation.
  • Any damage will be reported to the management and will be at the expense of the tenant.
  • The rental accommodation will be left clean and tidy.
  • The cost of loss of the key (75 euros), replacement of damaged parts of the furniture or repair of damage to the accommodation will be charged to the renter.

7. Mobile homes

For owners of mobile homes renting accommodation at Kompas Camping there are specific terms and conditions of stay and internal regulations. These are delivered annually to the owners and must be signed and returned to the campsite for approval.

8. Liability

Kompas Camping vzw can at no time be considered as depositary of the goods of the campers/holiday guests. Kompas Camping vzw is also not liable for theft of or damage to the goods of the campers/holiday guests. Apart from the cases mentioned in the two previous paragraphs, Kompas Camping vzw can only be held responsible for gross negligence or fraud.

9. Complaints procedure

9.1. Complaints before the start of the stay must be reported by the camper/vacation guest as soon as possible by mail or letter to the campsite.

9.2. Complaints during the stay must be made by the camper/holiday guest to the campsite reception as soon as possible in an appropriate and probative manner.

9.3. If a complaint is not satisfactorily resolved on the spot, the camper/vacing guest must notify the management of the holiday park of his/her complaint by e-mail or letter no later than 3 months after the end of the stay.

9.3. Kompas Camping vzw is an accommodation recognized by Tourism Flanders. Would you like more information about the regulations concerning tourist accommodation? Or was there no or insufficient response to your complaint by Kompas Camping vzw? Please contact Tourism Flanders, Grasmarkt 61, 1000 Brussels (logies@toerismevlaanderen.be). You can also find more information on www.toerismevlaanderen.be/logiesdecreet.

10. Violation of internal regulations

Failure to comply with the conditions of stay and/or the internal regulations entitles Kompas Camping vzw, among other things, to claim damages. The damage resulting from the violation of the regulations by the camper/holiday guest will be estimated by the parties at an amount of at least 100 euros, without prejudice to the right of Kompas Camping vzw to claim a higher amount.

11. Termination of stay on compelling grounds

Kompas Camping vzw may terminate a tenant's stay on urgent grounds. Urgent reasons are understood to be non-exhaustive:

Failure to comply with art. 3 and/or 4.

  • Repeated actions that are contrary to these terms and conditions of stay and internal regulations.
  • Any action contrary to the regulations emanating from the competent authorities.
  • The tenant can cancel a stay for urgent reasons if Kompas Camping vzw, after being reminded to do so, does not comply with its obligations.
  • In case of a legally valid cancellation, the tenant has the right to a refund of the already paid compensation for the remaining part of the stay in which he/she will no longer stay on the camping site.

12. Government

If, by means of general guidelines, the government imposes standards that would be contrary to these regulations, these regulations will automatically be adapted. This document has been drawn up taking into account the legislation in force and the Tourist Flanders Accommodation Decree.

Disputes concerning the implementation of this agreement shall be settled by the Dutch-speaking courts of the district of Brussel.

Règles et règlements des campings

Conditions de séjour et réglementation pour la saison 2020

Kompas Camping vzw, dont le siège social est situé Haachtsesteenweg 579, 1030 Bruxelles (RPR - 0412 527 934), dispose de 2 parcs de vacances en activité : Kompas Camping Nieuport (Brugsesteenweg 49, 8620 Nieuport) et Kompas Camping Westende (Bassevillestraat 141, 8434 Westende).

Les présentes conditions de séjour et le règlement intérieur ont été élaborés pour rendre la vie en commun dans ces domaines de vacances aussi agréable que possible ; chacun est donc tenu de les respecter.

La direction peut toujours prendre des mesures appropriées pour compléter ces conditions de séjour et le règlement intérieur. Si vous causez des dommages aux installations du domaine de vacances ou si vous êtes impliqué dans un accident, veuillez le signaler directement à la réception du domaine de vacances.

3. Sécurité

3.1 Sécurité incendie

Pour des raisons de sécurité incendie, le campeur est tenu de placer l'installation de camping et tout équipement supplémentaire à une distance sûre des voisins. Un dessin, indiquant les distances à respecter pour éviter les incendies, sera envoyé à chacun avec sa facture de réservation. Vous trouverez également ce dessin dans le guide d'accueil.

Vous trouverez des installations de lutte contre les incendies à différents endroits du parc de vacances (voir le plan à l'entrée, par exemple). Un maximum de 2 bouteilles de gaz est autorisé par emplacement. Veillez à ce qu'ils soient conformes aux dispositions légales et vérifiez régulièrement l'usure et/ou les fuites des bouteilles et des tuyaux. Les installations de chauffage et de cuisine doivent être placées en toute sécurité dans une pièce bien ventilée et sur une plaque réfractaire. Aucun feu ouvert ou feu de camp ne peut être placé sans l'autorisation de la direction. Les barbecues doivent être effectués sous surveillance constante. Les précautions nécessaires doivent être prises pour prévenir les incendies. Le barbecue doit être placé de manière à ce que les autres invités ne soient pas gênés par la fumée. Assurez-vous que les cendres ont refroidi avant de les déposer dans le conteneur.

3.2 Sécurité routière

Sur le parc de vacances, la vitesse est limitée à 15 km/heure pour tous les véhicules, y compris les cyclistes. Le stationnement sur les routes n'est pas autorisé. Il est interdit de jouer au ballon à proximité immédiate des installations du camping. Il est interdit de conduire un cyclomoteur ou une moto à l'intérieur de la clôture du camping, sauf pour se rendre aux installations du camping et en revenir.

3.3 Sécurité personnelle

Aucune activité ne peut avoir lieu dans les installations et aucun bien ne peut être stocké qui pourrait augmenter le risque d'incendie ou les conséquences d'un incendie. Chacun doit prendre des mesures pour protéger son propre matériel. Fermez toujours soigneusement votre installation de camping et ne laissez pas d'argent derrière vous.

3.4 Lignes directrices en cas d'incendie ou d'évacuation

Sur le panneau d'information situé à l'entrée principale, vous trouverez les directives à suivre en cas d'incendie ou d'évacuation du domaine.

4. Propreté - plomberie - déchets - repos

4.1 Propreté et soins écologiques

Kompas Camping vzw compte sur la coopération de tous pour que l'emplacement, les alentours et les installations d'usage commun restent propres et en ordre.
Respectez le gazon et la verdure du camping. Sur le terrain, c'est interdit :

  • Posez un tapis, un tissu ou un plancher en bois plus grand que la tente (avant) ;
  • pour placer des clôtures de toute sorte ;
  • Tendre les fils (par exemple pour le linge) ;
  • placer des ornements de jardin, des pots de fleurs ou des plantes ;
  • en creusant le sol ou en le labourant.
  • la taille de haies, d'arbustes et d'arbres.

4.2 Installations sanitaires

Les bâtiments sanitaires du parc de vacances sont régulièrement nettoyés par le personnel. En même temps, l'asbl Kompas Camping investit constamment dans la rénovation et la modernisation.

cohérent dans les techniques efficaces en matière d'énergie et respectueuses de l'environnement. En tant qu'invité, vous pouvez nous aider:

  • Signaler les fuites de robinets et de toilettes à la réception.
  • Utiliser l'eau et l'énergie avec parcimonie.
  • Maintenir les installations sanitaires en ordre et signaler les actes de vandalisme.

4.3 Déchets

Les déchets ménagers ordinaires doivent être collectés dans des sacs solides, qui sont correctement scellés et déposés dans les conteneurs. Faites preuve de conscience environnementale : le papier, le carton, le verre, les déchets de légumes, de fruits et de jardin doivent être éliminés dans les conteneurs appropriés.

NE PAS accepter : l'élimination des déchets ménagers encombrants (= déchets trop gros pour un sac poubelle) et des ordures apportées de l'extérieur du camping.

Pour les eaux usées et la vidange des toilettes chimiques, il existe plusieurs points de déversement spécialement désignés sur le site (voir le plan du camping).

4.4 Silence et repos

Chacun est tenu de maintenir une tranquillité totale entre 22 heures et 7 heures. Sauf indication contraire, toute circulation motorisée sur le site est interdite pendant ces heures. Bruit gênant les autres campeurs, comme les télévisions, les radios, ... doit être évitée. Les drones ne sont autorisés qu'avec l'autorisation écrite de la direction.

5. Achat et vente

La vente d'aliments et de boissons par des tiers n'est possible qu'avec l'autorisation écrite de la direction. La vente ou la distribution de documents et d'objets nécessite l'autorisation écrite expresse de la direction.

6. Location de logements

Les logements de location sont également soumis aux conditions de séjour ci-dessus et au règlement intérieur, ainsi qu'aux dispositions ou dérogations suivantes :

  • Arrivée entre 16 h et 22 h (réception fermée : suivre les instructions sur le panneau d'information).
  • Départ entre 9 heures et 10 heures Si vous souhaitez partir plus tôt, vous devez en informer la réception la veille au soir. Si le logement n'est pas libéré avant 10 heures, des frais de 75 euros seront facturés.
  • Le nombre maximum de personnes autorisées dans les logements de location est mentionné dans les brochures de Kompas Camping ainsi que sur le site internet www.kompascamping.be.
  • Il n'est pas permis de placer une personne supplémentaire dans le logement de location.
  • L'utilisation des draps est obligatoire.
  • Si un animal de compagnie est autorisé dans un logement de location, cela est explicitement mentionné sur le site web et sur la facture du séjour réservé. Dans tous les autres cas, il est interdit au locataire ou à tout visiteur d'amener des animaux de compagnie avec lui.
  • Il est interdit au locataire ou à tout visiteur de fumer dans le logement loué.
  • Tout dommage sera signalé à la direction et sera à la charge du locataire.
  • Le logement de location sera laissé propre et rangé.
  • Le coût de la perte de la clé (75 euros), du remplacement des parties endommagées du mobilier ou de la réparation des dommages subis par le logement sera facturé au locataire.

7. Maisons mobiles

Pour les propriétaires de mobil-homes qui louent un logement au Kompas Camping, il existe des conditions de séjour et un règlement spécifiques. Ils sont remis chaque année aux propriétaires et doivent être signés et renvoyés au camping pour approbation.

8. Responsabilité

Kompas Camping vzw ne peut à aucun moment être considéré comme dépositaire des biens des campeurs/vacanciers. Kompas Camping vzw n'est pas non plus responsable du vol ou de la détérioration des biens des campeurs ou des vacanciers. En dehors des cas mentionnés dans les deux paragraphes précédents, l'asbl Kompas Camping ne peut être tenue responsable que de négligence grave ou de fraude.

9. Procédure de plainte

  • 9.1. Les plaintes avant le début du séjour doivent être signalées par le campeur/vacancier le plus tôt possible par courrier ou par lettre au camping.
  • 9.2. Les plaintes pendant le séjour doivent être déposées par le campeur/vacancier à la réception du camping dans les plus brefs délais, de manière appropriée et probante.
  • 9.3. Si une plainte n'est pas résolue de manière satisfaisante sur place, le campeur/vivant doit informer la direction du parc de vacances de sa plainte par courrier électronique ou par lettre au plus tard 3 mois après la fin du séjour.
  • 9.4. Kompas Camping vzw est un hébergement reconnu par Tourisme Flandre. Vous souhaitez obtenir plus d'informations sur la réglementation relative à l'hébergement touristique ? Ou bien votre plainte n'a pas reçu de réponse ou a reçu une réponse insuffisante de la part de Kompas Camping vzw ? Veuillez contacter Tourism Flanders, Grasmarkt 61, 1000 Bruxelles (logies@toerismevlaanderen.be). Vous pouvez également trouver plus d'informations sur www.toerismevlaanderen.be/logiesdecreet.

10. Violation du règlement intérieur

Le non-respect des conditions de séjour et/ou du règlement intérieur donne droit, entre autres, à des dommages et intérêts à l'asbl Kompas Camping. Le dommage résultant de la violation du règlement par le campeur/voyageur sera estimé par les parties à un montant d'au moins 100 euros, sans préjudice du droit de l'asbl Kompas Camping de réclamer un montant supérieur.

11. Cessation du séjour pour des raisons impérieuses

L'asbl Kompas Camping peut mettre fin au séjour d'un locataire pour des raisons urgentes. Les raisons urgentes sont considérées comme non exhaustives :

  • Non-respect de l'article 3 et/ou 4.
  • Les actions répétées qui sont contraires aux présentes conditions de séjour et au règlement intérieur.
  • Toute action contraire à la réglementation émanant des autorités compétentes.

Le locataire peut annuler un séjour pour des raisons urgentes si Kompas Camping vzw, après avoir été rappelé à l'ordre, ne respecte pas ses obligations. En cas d'annulation légalement valable, le locataire a droit au remboursement de l'indemnité déjà versée pour la partie restante du séjour au cours de laquelle il ne séjournera plus sur le terrain de camping.

12. Gouvernement

Si, par le biais de directives générales, le gouvernement impose des normes qui seraient contraires à ces règlements, ces règlements seront automatiquement adaptés. Ce document a été élaboré en tenant compte de la législation en vigueur et du décret sur l'hébergement touristique en Flandre.

Les litiges concernant l'exécution de la présente convention sont tranchés par les tribunaux néerlandophones de l'arrondissement de Bruxelles.